Need Help with set up!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I am a university student looking to for a new hifi but have no idea on set up so please help

I have around £400 to play with, my room is around 30m x 20m. I mainly listen to acoustic music and would like to get get the best out of it. i have around 100gb of music on my ipod and computer and would ideally like to be able to connect both to an amp/hifi.

any advice would be hugely appreciated.

A

Anonymous

Hi,

That's a big room! Do you want recommendations for a CD player, or are you just looking for an amp and some speakers?ÿ

Does your computer soundcard have a digital out?

What bitrate are your MP3's/Other filetypes?ÿ

What kind of music do you listen to?ÿ

Is £400 your maximum budget?

(Sorry to bombarde you with questions it will just make it easier to make recommendations)

A

Anonymous

sorry typo...it has been a long day, room is around half the size previously stated!!

i have been looking around and wondering whether its better buying a micro system with some decent speakers or just go the seperate hifi way...although i have no idea on adv. and dis adv. of both (sorry total novice!)

all music was ripped to in AAC format at 256kbps or WAV format at highest size and rate? computer i believe does have a digital out.

mainly listen to acoustic music although there is some rock thrown in as well

£400 isn't the maximum budget and i would be willing to pay more (max of £550-600) if i believed it to be worth it, i understand you get what you pay for

thanks for your help

A

Anonymous

Ok. I think if you use your computer to rip and play CD's, and prefer to listen to your ipod or mp3's (?) then it would be silly to waste money on an inferior micro system when you can get a good seperate amp and speakers for this money. Are you willing to make the compromise of just using your computers CD player?