Musical fidelity M6i or Naim Nait xs to drive my B&W 683

Roby

Jan 17, 2012
Visit site
Hello,

I'm new in this world. Well I bought my set a year ago (in the beginning it sounded like heaven than you notice haven is far an expensive :doh: ). So I'm looking for an upgrade.

My dealer say's it's better to start with the amp it's cheaper. Upgrading my 683's would be way more expensive....(803's)

Also he say's my problem would come from the amp.

So I will start to chage my nad 356 I have the feeling it misses a bit of power an exitement an it loses grip on passages with charged instrumentals (Led zep, Deep purple....) Vocals sounds great (Vaya condios...).

So wich amp would you sugest.

Or would you go for something completly differend in that price range?

Maybe go for NAD power amp 275?

(aftherwards I will also buy the cd player that goe's with the amp)

thanks for the tips

Roby

Jan 17, 2012
Visit site
Just a little add

The bass schould be tighter, Because its when ther comes havy bass that it loses controle an a detail becaus it's covered by the bass.

I have to say this is much better sinds I removed the rubber feet B&W give's you an put the spikes Instead.

Roby

Jan 17, 2012
Visit site
Just a little add

The bass schould be tighter, Because its when ther comes havy bass that it loses controle an a detail becaus it's covered by the bass.

I have to say this is much better sinds I removed the rubber feet B&W give's you an put the spikes Instead.

CnoEvil

Aug 21, 2009
Visit site
I agree with your dealer, when he says that speaker control comes from the amp.

As to which amp....it's too personal to call, as they are both respected brands, but sound very different.

FWIW I much prefer the M6i, but that mightn't suit you....go demo, and you are likely to form a preference..

A

Anonymous

Roby said:
Hello,