Mating the Bowers & Wilkins CM 10s

gluglu

Jan 5, 2013
Visit site
I am considering building a home cinema with the CM10 towers as a main stereo. the remaining will be CM1or CM5 (for surround), CMC2 (center), And PV1 D as the sub.

Any amplifications recommendations? Would Marantz do it? do i need NAIM or Cyrrus Or Rotel or else?

As for the player: CD player, Or some new music storage kit. I really need Exceptional sound quality everywhere. i am no technical expert but rather an amateur audiophile.

Thanks for all your comments and suggestions.

Sincerely

duaplex

Feb 22, 2011
Visit site
Firstly,

Budget and size of room please?

What you ask for can be done. The CM10 is a good package and if you are going for those I suggest buying the CM1 for rears as you dont need more than that, and also the CMC2 if you have a big enough room

Are you after an AV receiver or Processor and AMP combo?

As for music - depends if you have a giant library of CDs. I would suggest an ITX built and having your songs digitally transfered through to a Naim Dac. Thats if you have songs digitally

It will sound pretty sweet :)

gluglu

Jan 5, 2013
Visit site
hi and thanks duaplex.

-Size: 4 meters * 7 meters.

-the couch facing the speakers and tv is positionned in the width of the 4 meters.

-ok i will go for cm 1 as rear and cmc2 as center, since it should be comfortable enough in the room

-As you see i do not know exactly the difference : Are you after an AV receiver or Processor and AMP combo?

-budget is flexible to some extent

- The Naim dac sounds as a good option too :)

AS IT HAPPENS, I WONDER IF YOU COULD HELPWITH THAT MATTER, YOUR OPINION WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED:

I am addressing this topic to anyone who could provide me with a possible explanation to what is happening with my music systems.

within less than 2 years, i have bought 12 ipod docking station and wireless speakers and they all encoutered the same problem!