Looking for some advice for a full hifi system

Zerrex

Jan 8, 2023
Visit site
I am quite new to the world of hifi, and looking for a complete set up that i can use both as pc audio (gaming and movies) as well as streaming over WiFi (preferably tidal). My current set up consists of a ls50 wireless pair and a kef r400b subwoofer. Now the speakers stopped working and they cant seem te be repaired. The subwoofer is still fine and I will definitely keep using it. I got used to the high quality sound and don't want to go without anymore, but at the same time I'm frustrated with the rather low lifespan of my speakers. I guess that's a risk with all in one systems. If I would go with a dedicated amp and passive speakers, keeping my r400b subwoofer, what else would I need? Any suggestions for a complete build? I'm willing to spend up to about 10k euro in total, at least if I can expect a very long life span for the equipment. A 2.1 setup is good enough for me I think. Any help will be much appreciated

skinnypuppy71

Aug 10, 2021
Visit site