Question I want to build a 5.1.2 home theatre with Dolby Atmos and DTS x

NiladriDe

Aug 20, 2020
Visit site
Hi all,

My love and respect towards fellow members. This is my first post here. Let me give some introduction as well. I am Niladri De from Kolkata, India and I am a software engineer by profession.

For some time, I had been using a 5.1 set up with Denon x540bt and 5 Sonodyne genie 1 speakers, no subwoofer.

Recently I bought a 49x8000h and I am willing to get a Dolby Atmos surround system, 5.1.2 channel. I will be selling my current avr but not the speakers due to budget issue. I will also but a subwoofer.

My room is 16 by 16 at max and about 12 feet in height. I require suggestion for a budget Dolby Atmos avr and subwoofer. Also, which speakers will give me a great value for money immersive experience.

For budget, I have about 80000 inr, that comes to about $1100 for sub, avr right now. I can change speakers or add in ceiling speakers later.

Also, I need to know if soundbars like JBL 9.1 or.lg sl10yg or Samsung q800t or Sony z9f with rear speakers will give me that experience. Nakamichi is not available here.

I also saw some home theatre packages like Onkyo ht s5915 home theatre package. Will this be good? I want to make the best possible choice within my budget. That's why I am seeking help and advise from.my fellow members.

Thanks,

Niladri.

Andrew Links

Aug 20, 2020
Visit site
go with onkyo and make sure that you mount your atmos and dts:x speakers on or near ceiling for correct separation. Amazon is place for cheap and well made systems.

Denon's Audyssey room correction is superior to Onkyo's AccuEQ based on all the discussions on the forums over the years. You can Google it and check.

What about Velodyne and SVS subwoofers? Are they available?

NiladriDe

Aug 20, 2020
Visit site
Thanks for your replies