How To Help with Setup - Vinyl player, amp and speakers

Peep1981

Feb 6, 2022
Visit site
Hi

Complete novice here. We've gone from a plug n play vinyl player with everything built in (£69 hmv special) to a full new setup after deciding we liked vinyl again and spent over £3k on vinyl in the last year. We had some recommendations and went for:

Pro-Ject T1 Phono SB Turntable
NAD d3020v2 Amplifier
Kanto YU6 Speakers

However we are having some issues connecting everything and we have no sound. The manuals are more than useless and we've got nothing to follow to connect all 3 together and now we are debating whether they are compatible, the need for a pre amp etc?

Is there a full guide anywhere? Tried watching loads of various youtube videos but cant seem to find anything.

Peter

Attachments

• all.jpg
    all.jpg
    137.6 KB · Views: 37
  • amp.jpg
    amp.jpg
    114.7 KB · Views: 39
  • speaker.jpg
    speaker.jpg
    84 KB · Views: 38
  • vinyl.jpg
    vinyl.jpg
    155.3 KB · Views: 36

A-Line

Feb 3, 2022
Visit site
Click on "DOWNLOADS" from the link below for set-up info. You'll also need RCA interconnects for your turntable to connect to your integrated amplifier "phono" input as well as speaker cables for sound to your speakers.

Your turntable will need a ground wire from your turntable "ground" screw terminal to the "ground" screw terminal to your NAD integrated amplifier. A simple single copper wire is all that is needed for this and can be easily purchased at your local hardware store, as can speaker cables & RCA interconnects.

Good luck.

Image 1 & 2 = Speaker Cables
Image 3 = RCA Interconnects
Image 4 = Single Copper Wire

41+y7t5HYlL._AC_SY780_.jpg51wcs2ESnfL._AC_SY780_.jpg41ma63fNZkL._AC_SY780_.jpgView attachment 3230

Attachments

• 51ea0DgWGbS._AC_SY1000_.jpg
    51ea0DgWGbS._AC_SY1000_.jpg
    40.5 KB · Views: 1
Last edited: