Help a Newb decide on New System!

mayonline

Jan 6, 2015
Visit site
Hi, I'm a bit of a newb at all this audio stuff, so please bear with me! Currently I have a 'pants' 5.1 system, which is more of a cheap toy really and needs replacing. I think I have worked out what I need (detailed below), but wanted to run it by you experts to avoid any school boy errors. Essentially, I'm looking to find out if what I've detailed would meet my requirements or whether you'd suggest anything different?(posting as 3 separate messages as I'm strugling to format this nicely!)

mayonline

Jan 6, 2015
Visit site
Here is what I am thinking....
  • Amp - Yamaha R-N602
  • Main Speakers (lounge) - Dali Zensor 7 floor standing
  • Secondary Speakers (kitchen) - Maybe 2 x WX-030 multicast?? (see question 3 and 4 below)
  • Sub Woofer - maybe Dali Sub E-9F or E-12F?? (see question 5 and 6 below)

mayonline

Jan 6, 2015
Visit site