Denon 2310 issue

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi I bought a Denon 2310 this weekend to replace my Harmon Kardon 255. The Denon is great but I have noticed that the bass is lacking a little and my sub (kef htb2seb) is barley noticeable compared to my old receiver. I have tried to play around with the settings but to no effect any help would be helpful.

Cheers

A

Anonymous

I've noticed the lack of bass when playing bluerays & watching sky HD I'm a bit of a novice and have tried turning off and on a lot of modes including audyssey eq.

Big Aura

Oct 13, 2008
Visit site
When you did your auto set-up, did the sub rumble then?

what speakers and sub do you have?

some useful advice here, but I've not had a chance to follow it yet. my problem was only an issue with pro-logic (i.e. non 5.1 dolby digital sources).

I've set my system to output LFE+Main which means there's a bit more meat in the sound in pro-logic (i.e. normal tv broadcast).

A

Anonymous

Hi yeah the sub did rumble in the set up though it was pretty quiet then. I have Kef IQ5SE floorstanders & Kef IQ60 Center.

Cheers

A

Anonymous

do the front speakers need to be set to large for the LFE main setting to work and should this increase the amount of bass coming from the sub

Big Aura

Oct 13, 2008
Visit site
some suggest that you need to set your speakers to "small" to make the cross-over work properly, but I'm not sure that's correct. I think you need to do some testing (pick a DVD/ Blu-Ray you're familiar with, watch in DD/TrueHD), and put your hand to the sub to see what, if anything it reacts to. Repeat on stereo broadcasts on television.

Also, it can't hurt to re-run your set up calibrations. Unfortunately, not having your amp, there's little else I can tell you - perhaps a few of the 2310 crew will be along shortly!

wireman

Aug 6, 2009
Visit site
Big Aura:some suggest that you need to set your speakers to "small" to make the cross-over work properly, but I'm not sure that's correct.