Best way to boost phone/PC Bluetooth output?

snappingturo

Mar 10, 2023
Visit site
Hi, I'm brand new to the world of hi-fi but after reading many reviews, decided to get a Denon DM41-DAB. It just arrived today and overall, really happy with the purchase and overall boost in sound quality from the soundcore flare mini 2s I had for my home office.

I am new to hi-fi so this may be an obvious question for some, but while I'm rebuilding my CD library I will primarily be streaming via Amazon Music. I currently am listening on my iPhone 14 and the thing about Amazon Music is that it tells you your output quality (phone), output quality (speaker), and track quality. And if these numbers are believable, I am seeing the limiting factor is either my iPhone or computer, which top out at 44.1 kHz.

So my question is if there is a device which can 'boost' my Bluetooth source to get closer to 96 kHz? Could I tack on a WiiM mini to the Denon with an optical cable? I know a wired connection will surpass a wireless connection, so if there are any suggestions that can append to my computer I'm all ears.

WayneKerr

Hi, I'm brand new to the world of hi-fi but after reading many reviews, decided to get a Denon DM41-DAB. It just arrived today and overall, really happy with the purchase and overall boost in sound quality from the soundcore flare mini 2s I had for my home office.

I am new to hi-fi so this may be an obvious question for some, but while I'm rebuilding my CD library I will primarily be streaming via Amazon Music. I currently am listening on my iPhone 14 and the thing about Amazon Music is that it tells you your output quality (phone), output quality (speaker), and track quality. And if these numbers are believable, I am seeing the limiting factor is either my iPhone or computer, which top out at 44.1 kHz.