admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello I am new to the world of Wifi.Rather than watch the bbc i/player on my dell inspiron 1525 is there any way that i can send it to my pioneer Lx5090 plasma Tv.Ive asked my mates in work and they like me would be very interested how its done, so is there anyone out there prepared to share there knowledge with me ?

Thank you in antisipition.

professorhat

Dec 28, 2007
Visit site
Well, this isn't really a Wi-fi question, it's more how you can get iPlayer on your TV. There are a number of methods, but the easiest are:
1. Easiest would be to hook your laptop to your TV. The spec of your TV shows it has a PC input, so you literally just need a VGA cable (like the kind you would use to hook your laptop up to a monitor). Once connected, you'll be able to see everything you normally watch on your laptop screen through your TV. Depending on your setup, it may be easier to get a wireless mouse / keyboard and you could then easily browse to and watch the iPlayer on your TV with your laptop hidden away somewhere to keep it tidy.
2. If you have Virgin's TV service, I believe you can directly access iPlayer via the V or V+ box.
3. If you have a PS3, you can access it via the PS3's web browser and going to www.ps3iplayer.com.
Hope this helps.

A

Anonymous

thankyou for your input im sorry for not making myself easier to understand i wanted to know if i could do it wirelessly.

daveh75

not sure about streaming it wirelessly, if there is away think the picture quality would be pretty poor. you only have to look at the difference in pq between streaming bbci player progs and downloading and then watching them to see what i mean

professorhat

Dec 28, 2007
Visit site