Who’s been here longest?

Page 3 - Seeking answers? Join the What HiFi community: the world's leading independent guide to buying and owning hi-fi and home entertainment products.

DistortedVision

Feb 18, 2008
Visit site
Nice to see you again John Duncan. Hope life is treating you well.
Wondering what happened to Joel Sim.

I'm a contractor mate, it's what I do :) .

Joined January 2008, apparently. Back in the day I was the most prolific 'civilian' poster, but then I turned gamekeeper :) .

I also fell out of love with hifi tbh, I now have a couple of Sonoses, a turntable, and a modest AV setup (and lots of pairs of headphones). I mostly watch movies, and rarely listen to music.

idc

I also fell out of love with hifi tbh, I now have a couple of Sonoses, a turntable, and a modest AV setup (and lots of pairs of headphones). I mostly watch movies, and rarely listen to music.

I fell out of love with the constant need to upgrade. Occasionally I will buy a new set of headphones, as they get a lot of use. According to the Spotify wrapped in 2022, only 2% of users listen to more music than I do.

My amp and DAC are reliable and unchanged, and changing laptop every few years makes zero difference to sound quality.

idc

Just a quick mention about Big Chris, although joined after me, was involved in a fatal accident at work. A drummer in a thrash metal band and I think he'd only been married a short time or going to get married. Very popular member. Sad loss.

So sad. He got me into the different styles of heavy metal, my most recent gig was Gojira. He also sent me a CD of his band "Designs of Chaos" and they are still on Spotify, but average 4 listens a month. We need to boost that.

View: https://open.spotify.com/artist/0engqJnIbqr3UWlUON5ipQ

So sad. He got me into the different styles of heavy metal, my most recent gig was Gojira. He also sent me a CD of his band "Designs of Chaos" and they are still on Spotify, but average 4 listens a month. We need to boost that.