Sub £1000 CD HiFi?

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi!

I was wondering if anyone could help me along the lines fo getting together a good hifi on my budget. I'm after an amp, CD player, speakers and interconnects for the money.

I'm into all sorts of music, so I'm after something that's clean and accurate throughout genres. The genre I listen to most is Drum n Bass, so I'd preferably want something that can kick out some decent bass without getting muddy or tainted and still keep the mids and treble crisp.

I'm not experienced at all in the world of hifi, but I'm willing to learn my stuff!

Thanks,

-Charlie

A

Anonymous

I suggest the following two systems:

One: NAD C352CT amplifier, NAD C542 cd player, B&W 685 speakers.
Two: Rotel RA-04 amplifier, Rotel RCD-06 cd player, AE Aegis Neo 3 speakers

You could swap round the speakers, but the Rotel RA-04 is only 40 watts so it won't get the best out of the B&W 685. However, if you wanted floorstanders on the NAD system, that would be fine!

Also, see if you can find some Wharfedale EVO2 30 speakers...I have some and you can get them for around £300 and less new...superb speakers for the price...and plenty of cone excursion to get the bass pumping!

amarocknrollstar

Feb 27, 2008
Visit site
Hi there. Superfi offer this systemat a hugely discounted price of £779.95, normally £1054.95. This leaves £220 for cabling, interconnects and a good quality pair of speaker stands. Richer Sounds are offering system 5 which must be worth a look also!

A

Anonymous

[quote user="amarocknrollstar"]Hi there. Superfi offer this systemat a hugely discounted price of £779.95, normally £1054.95. This leaves £220 for cabling, interconnects and a good quality pair of speaker stands. Richer Sounds are offering system 5 which must be worth a look also![/quote]

Brilliant find! That is one superb system and WELL worth the money! You could get a Denon tuner to go with that too if you wanted!

A

Anonymous