Speakers to partner Rotel RA-06SE and Rotel RCD-06SE

groovemachine

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
Hi Guys,

Looking for a decent speaker to go with the aforementioned. I've tried them with Monitor Audio BX5's and they sounded great.

But before I make the purchase, any other recommendations would be appreciated.

I don't want to spend over £500 if possible.

Cheers!

:)

groovemachine said:
Hi Guys,

Looking for a decent speaker to go with the aforementioned. I've tried them with Monitor Audio BX5's and they sounded great.

Cheers!

Hi groovemachine

Other then Monitor Audio's BX5's then as CnE has also suggested Dynaudio's DM 2/6 or DM 2/7 speakers are also worth serious consideration for use with your Rotel electronics.

All the best

Rick @ Musicraft

A

Anonymous

If its a floorstander your after i would say the BX5 is the logical choice under £500.00 new.

groovemachine

Oct 24, 2011
Visit site
Hi guys,

Thanks for that information. As im still a relative novice when it comes to separates that is very useful to know. Particularly to know which ones are known to work best.

Does anyone know of speaker cables that work especially well with Rotel? Hopefully at a reasonable price :)

Cheers,

Andrew

groovemachine said:
Hi guys,

Thanks for that information. As im still a relative novice when it comes to separates that is very useful to know. Particularly to know which ones are known to work best.

Does anyone know of speaker cables that work especially well with Rotel? Hopefully at a reasonable price :)

Cheers,

Andrew

A good quality copper cable. My Chord SilverScreen works well with most systems, and I'm sure others have a vaster knowledge when it comes to cables.

groovemachine said:
Hi guys,

Cheers,

Andrew

Hi Andrew

Have you already got an interconnect and speaker cables? If so, what are they?

All the best

Rick @ Musicraft

Frank Harvey

Jun 27, 2008
Visit site
groovemachine said:
Hi Guys,

Cheers!