Speakers for AT-LP3 turntable and bluetooth devices

Jul 6, 2020
Visit site
Hi Guys, newbie here so please excuse my ignorance. I've recently bought an Audi Technica AT-LP3 turntable having followed advice and research. I was hoping to connect it to my old Denon system but it hasn't worked. Instead I would like to ditch the Denon and buy speakers for a new set-up. They'll predominantly be used for the vinyl and will sit in a large room. Ideally with bluetooth too though so that I can connect other devices. I've been doing lots of research and I'm going in circles, I seem to decide on a different speaker every day!! Budget of about £400'ish.... please help! The last one I nearly bought was the Scansonic S5BT speakers.. ? Thank you!

Last edited:

ClarkNovember

May 24, 2009
Visit site
Just to be clear (and help people come up with suitable suggestions):

- you are looking for powered/active speakers to connect directly to your turntable?

- Your turntable has a built in phono stage so that would work fine. Your speakers would need to have volume controls that were easily accessible as you aren’t using a pre-amp so presumably you are looking for a model with a remote control?

Jul 6, 2020
Visit site
Just to be clear (and help people come up with suitable suggestions):

- you are looking for powered/active speakers to connect directly to your turntable?

- Your turntable has a built in phono stage so that would work fine. Your speakers would need to have volume controls that were easily accessible as you aren’t using a pre-amp so presumably you are looking for a model with a remote control?
Thanks for the reply. Yes you are correct, ideally it would have a remote control for volume. In addition to that requirement, it might prove difficult to hard-wire cables to remote speaker locations so they would need to work well if they are close together or alternatively have some sort of wireless capability.
Thank you

ClarkNovember

May 24, 2009
Visit site