Speaker match for Sony STR-DA2400ES

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi guys,

I am a home cinema newbie, although I have done some research, and currently looking to purchase either the Q Acoustic 1010i 5.1 or the Boston Acoustic Soundware XS speaker package (both on good deals) to complete my system. My understanding is that my Sony STR-DA2400ES is a 'bright' sounding receiver / amp and would appreciate your advice on whether these speaker packages would make a good system match.

Many thanks,

Garry

B

BIGBERNARDBRESSLAW

I use the 1010i's with my str-da2400 and it sounds good to me

A

Anonymous

Thank you chap.

Want my system to be equally as good for music and movies which is why I went with the 2400ES.

Ronald Archiebald

Jun 24, 2010
Visit site
Garry Greenstreet,

The Sony STR-DA2400ES is an excellent amp. I had one myself with the Q Acoustics 1010i 5.1 speaker package and it was a fine combination.

Now available for £199.95 at Richer Sounds, these speakers must surely represent the deal of the year!

Ronald

Ronald Archiebald

Jun 24, 2010
Visit site
Garry Greenstreet:Top man Ronald!

The QA's are proper good quality full-sized speakers and with the 2400 amp, it is the best combination I can think of for the money, value and performance.
emotion-21.gif

"At £500 this package sets a new standard for build, design and sonic quality." What Hi-Fi Sound & Vision magazine.

At £199.95 brand new, it truly is the deal of the year!!!

Grab it quick
emotion-22.gif

A

Anonymous

Just an update.

My initial worries over the supply of the QA 1010i 5.1 package from a reputable source came true. After my phoning around had located what seemed to be the last system at a Richer Sounds store, when I got there it turned out to be a pair of satellites not the 5.1 package. Gutted!
emotion-9.gif