speaker cable/wire help

Mar 5, 2015
Visit site
hello everyone

im a newbie to the forums even if ive followed this site over the years which has greatly helped me with my purchases thank you so much for such valuable information tests reviews please just keep doing what you do best

heres my little problem i have a marantz cr 603 which in the description when i brought it i was told banana plugs would be fine to connect to my speakers a little pair of the old b&w 685s so i decided to buy a few metres of chord carnival silverscreen speaker cable with banana plugs at both ends but they just dont fit into the marantz cr 603 so i had to cut them off i was really disappointed because there was a lot of care taken in constructing them so basically now im just left with the wire directly into my reciever not something i wanted to do im an electrician and theres lots of different bits n bobs that exist for wire in electricy but where could i find something decent with a top notch conductivity maybe even gold plated if that exists that i could pinch or solder onto the wire im living in france so unfortunately maplins is not around the corner any suggestions would be great especially if i can order online or even other solutions would be appreciated ive searched and searched the web but cant seem to find the solution i want has anyone had this problem with the information concerning the marantz/banana plugs hope i havent missed anything

thank you

Mar 5, 2015
Visit site
thanks and yes it does absolutey fine as it is, maybe its the fact of me being an electrician just like everything clean and tidy i suppose its more of a personal thing i have no complaints with what i hear it just would be nice to tidy things up and i must say it did break my heart to cut the gold plated banana plugs off thank you very much for your input

Mar 5, 2015
Visit site