Rotel Integrated Amplifier 1990s

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello everyone, this is my first time on here.
emotion-1.gif
I am after some advice as my dad has asked me to come on here for some help from you experts.
emotion-21.gif

He has asked me for anyone who knows that the award-winning Rotel integrated amplifier was in the 1990s that had no tone controls. He currently has a Pioneer A-400 amp but would like to know if this Rotel amplifier is still available and is as good as the Pioneer? The Rotel cost about £500 and was at the time regarded as one of the best.

If anyone out there can help then that would be very much appreciated.

Steve

A

Anonymous

Hi Steve, obviously that particular amp has been replaced by other improved rotel amps. Which comes to mind the 04 or 05 would be it's equivalent.Look on their web page or check the net for it used.Who knows?, your dad might be able to recognize it if the seller has a photo.

John Duncan

evenstephen:
Hello everyone, this is my first time on here.
emotion-1.gif
I am after some advice as my dad has asked me to come on here for some help from you experts.
emotion-21.gif

He has asked me for anyone who knows that the award-winning Rotel integrated amplifier was in the 1990s that had no tone controls. He currently has a Pioneer A-400 amp but would like to know if this Rotel amplifier is still available and is as good as the Pioneer? The Rotel cost about £500 and was at the time regarded as one of the best.

If anyone out there can help then that would be very much appreciated.

Steve

Loads did, from the RA820BX4 (or something) onwards. Any more info?

A

Anonymous

JohnDuncan:The answer to "is it still available" is of course no, except perhaps on eBay. I found the late 80s/early 90s Rotels a bit brash and swapped mine out for.......get this.....an Arcam
emotion-2.gif

We've all had an Arcam at some point or another!

John Duncan