roksan caspian m2 amp with k2 power amp

5wilm

Dec 23, 2014
Visit site
Hi All,
Please bear with me i'm new to the world of hifi... just got an Caspian m2 amp and was wandering is ok to use with my k2 power amp or would i be better off using it on its own for better SQ. I'm driving LS50's and using Mdac with mac book. Just be good to know other peoples views. Thanks

Technically you can use any power amp with any integrated. Question is is it necessary? The M2 is a very capable amp 'as is'. If you have a power amp knocking around then try and see if it makes a worthwhile difference. Otherwise, just stick with the one box amp.

theEntreriCode

Apr 23, 2015
Visit site
Dear All,

Given the current market prices, it is possible to get the following all within a reasonable price difference of each other:

1) Package deal on a Roksan K2 (Integrated Amp, Power Amp or Integrated Amp and CD player)

2) K3 Integrated AMP

3) Caspian M2 integrated Amp

I need to drive my LS50 speakers and I was wondering which would make the most sense. I am in a by and large enclosed space approximately 15x8x10 feet and because of the country I live in, the options to audition are virtually non-existent. I will have to source the gear from the UK/Singapore.

Thanks

tEC

Quite agree with PP. The M2 on its own is quite sufficient to drive yours and many other speakers, the addition of the power amp might even be a retrograde step. Personally I'd sell it, stick with M2 alone, and buy more music.

theEntreriCode said:
Dear All,

Given the current market prices, it is possible to get the following all within a reasonable price difference of each other:

1) Package deal on a Roksan K2 (Integrated Amp, Power Amp or Integrated Amp and CD player)

2) K3 Integrated AMP

3) Caspian M2 integrated Amp