Rega Turntable

letsavit2

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
Hi newbie here.

Running a Naim 5i - neat motive 2 system and wanting to get my vinyl playing again but at the moment i'm on a tight budget.

Purchased a rega rp1 and am more than impressed with the sound but the platter was out and had a wobble, new platter has been sent and although better stil a wobble. could be the spindle, sub platter i dont know but im sending it back, had enough.

stevebrock

Nov 13, 2009
Visit site
letsavit2 said:
Hi newbie here.

Running a Naim 5i - neat motive 2 system and wanting to get my vinyl playing again but at the moment i'm on a tight budget.

Purchased a rega rp1 and am more than impressed with the sound but the platter was out and had a wobble, new platter has been sent and although better stil a wobble. could be the spindle, sub platter i dont know but im sending it back, had enough.

Nice amp & speakers there fella!

Get a refund and get something better!

Can you stretch to this

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Rega-RP3-in-White-B-Grade-slight-minor-imperfections-save-126-00-/290943038176?pt=UK_AudioTVElectronics_HomeAudioHiFi_Turntables&hash=item43bd8e72e0

Hi-FiOutlaw

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
letsavit2 said:
Hi newbie here.

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

With your amp/speakers combo why not get a better TT, like a RP3... 8)

:cheers:

letsavit2

Jul 25, 2013
Visit site
hey guys thats exacty what im thinking but on tight budget at the moment, having trouble on this forum, save i thought was to save what i typed, not post.

here is what i was typing completed...!

Hi all, newbie here.

I have been running a Naim Nait 5 ampcd player - neat motive 2 system for a good few years, now want to play my vinyl again. Works tight so on a tight budget at the moment so purchased the rega RP1, sounds bloody amazing and i got to say with pink floyd wish you was here (my test album) better than my naim cd player.