Rega Planar 6/Ania Matching

walidch

Oct 14, 2017
Visit site
Hello all,

I'm a beginner to the hifi world, but I've been reading/comparing for a while, and I've been a records collector for years.

I finally decided it's time to purchase my first system and I've been considering the following so I wanted to hear your feedback about my setup please:

Turntable: Rega Planar 6/Ania (the reviews are fantastic, and it's clearly a turntable I can keep for years)

Amp: Rega Elex-R or Elicit-R

Speakers: KEF LS50 (not the wireless version), or the ATC SCM11 (harder to find in The Netherlands where I live).

I've tried the KEF LS50 before at a listening room and the sound was really good for my taste in music, which is mainly rock, progressive rock, psychedelic rock, and generally music made between 1969 and 1977 for some reason haha

Thank you all!

Welcome! These are all highly rated products, which with extended listening, a good dealer, and careful set up, should perform very well.

As i have no idea what other products you can access at home, I won’t suggest anything else. At least these are all British, so good for our exports!

walidch

Oct 14, 2017
Visit site
Hi Gents,

Thank you for the warm welcome.

Since I live in Amsterdam, the setup will be a pretty small living room. And because Amsterdam houses are wooden and small, I won't be looking at a great delivery at super high volumes, but a vivid delivery at modest volumes.

My choices isn't as varied as what I can find on UK shops, there's a few NL shops and I think this is the best around as they seem to have all the brands I'm interested in and many more: https://www.benderhifi.nl