Question about upgrading amplifier

hifiSeattle

Jan 12, 2017
Visit site
Newbie here, just getting into hifi for the most part. About 8 months ago I got a fairly entry-level setup with PSB Imagine XB bookshelf speakers, a Marantz NR1506 receiver, and a SVS SB1000 subwoofer. I have enjoyed the heck out of this setup but I am now craving more. I am about 80% music 20% movies, with my real priority being musical accuracy first.