Please Advise on Selecting Monitor Audio GS 60

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello,

I have tried out Rotel Power Amp RB 1080, Pre Amp RC 1070 and Marantz CD 5001 CD player with few speakers. I recently heard a pair of Monitor Audio GS 60 floor standing speakers. I have tried few speakers like Dali Icon 6, Monitor Audio RS 8, B & W 704, Quad, triangle etc. I am a novice in this field and it has been a dream to get a quality audio system. My room size is 15 feet X 25 feet. I have decided on Rotel Pwr and Pre amp due to the cost and performance factors though I found the Rotels a bit dull at low volumes. I have gone for Marantz CD player after its review and its cost. I can upgrade the CD player later. But I want to go for GS 60 as I found its sound the best when compared with other speakers. Can some one please advise me on using Monitor Audio, GS 60 with the above combination. Is the difference in cost worth it or not. Thanks.

Thelapillil

A

Anonymous

Hello,

I read somewhere that it is advisable to switch on the Amps 20 to 30 minutes before using them for warming up. Also how long the speaker cables should be or how much slack is advisable? Please advise.

Thelapillil

A

Anonymous

Hello,

Can somebody please advise me. Actually I need to make a choice of buying the GS 60 speakers. Thanks

Thelapillil

Gerrardasnails

Sep 6, 2007
Visit site
thelapillil:
Hello,

I read somewhere that it is advisable to switch on the Amps 20 to 30 minutes before using them for warming up. Also how long the speaker cables should be or how much slack is advisable? Please advise.

Thelapillil