Noobie needing alot of advice on buying the right system for me!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi,

OK, so I have decided to buy a new Hi-fi, stereo or muscic centre? As you may of guessed by my opening sentance I have no experience or knowledge about music systems!

I like to control and listen to music from my PC and would like to have an ipod dock if possible, I also like listening to DAB radio and CDs. I have set a £1000 budget, I bought some speakers as reccommended by this website about 6 years ago! They still look fine and sound good to me so I don't think I will be needing to buy replacement ones, however I like to have garden parties and was thinking of running 2-4 speakers out to the garden. I don't know if this is possible!

Also

Normal

false
false
false

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{mso-style-parent:"";
margin:0cm;
margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:12.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-fareast-font-family:"Times New Roman";}
@page Section1
{size:612.0pt 792.0pt;
margin:72.0pt 90.0pt 72.0pt 90.0pt;
mso-header-margin:36.0pt;
mso-footer-margin:36.0pt;
mso-paper-source:0;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}
-->

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:.0001pt;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:10.0pt;
font-family:"Times New Roman";
mso-ansi-language:#0400;
mso-fareast-language:#0400;
mso-bidi-language:#0400;}

fortunately I live in a detached house so no probs with upsetting neighbors, I quite like my music loud sometimes

I was hoping someone might be able to help with some ideas. Or even if this is possible.