New to the site and I really need some help

andyt1000

Jun 17, 2014
Visit site
A massive hello to everyone.A bit of an introduction first.I am a Joiner by trade,married with two kids and now I have been bitten by the Hi-Fi bug.I am a bit of a Bass nut.My music is mainly Tech House,Trance,Electro House and sometimes a little bit of rock,but mostly I love that club style bass.At the moment my system consists of - Musical Fidelity M3 amp,Cambridge Audio NP30 streamer,Cambridge Audio Dac Magic,Qnap 420 Nas drive,Mission 752F speakers and a REL Storm 3.All of this is in a room with 10 foot ceilings,15 foot by 13 foot.Now my main question,which I know at the moment is overkill,but this will be for the next 10 or so years.Right,I have a good chance at a pair of Tannoy DC 10Ts,yes,over the next few years I will also upgrade the full system possibly keeping the amp and pairing it up to a M6 power amp.Would the Bass from the Tannoys be as deep as it is with the REL,as I am wanting to really shake the foundations but have the best sound quality as funds will allow.I live in a detached house,thank god.Thank you all for reading.

Overdose

Feb 8, 2008
Visit site
John Duncan said:
First and foremost, andyt1000 - hello and welcome to the forum. Let me have a think about what you've got there and I'll see if I can help; I'm sure others will dive in shortly.

Splash! Try these...

ADM9RSS speakers with sub

Quested V2108

Event Opal

Simply connect the NP30 to these speakers directly and off you go.

Hi-FiOutlaw

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to the forum!

Nice system you got there! It is possible to demo the Tannoys in a home demo? If not, and if you decide to get them and the bass response will be fulfilling, you can always sell the Rel after, or keep it for a future AV system... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

:cheers:

John Duncan

Well. Couple of observations: