Visit site
Hallo everyone, newbie here.
My current system is the following:
B&W 603 s2 anniversary
Exposure 2010s2 integrated amp
Exposure 2010cd
Vincent PHO300 phono stage
Rega planar
There is a bit of missing low end, I tried to improve the results adding an Exposure power amp (a XXVIII), but it doesn’t change a lot.
Now I’m usino the 2010s2 as pre and the XXVIII as power amp without biamping, sounds nice but I’m wondering if the speakers can do more with another amp, as a Roksan K3 or a Musical Fidelity M5S i or if I could keep the Exposure XXVII and buy a different preamp.
Buying a B&W subwoofer could be another optional but I’m a bit skeptical about that route…
Please, advice me…Thx!

B&W 603 s2 anniversary
Exposure 2010cd
Rega planar
There is a bit of missing low end, I tried to improve the results adding an Exposure power amp (a XXVIII), but it doesn’t change a lot.
Now I’m usino the 2010s2 as pre and the XXVIII as power amp without biamping, sounds nice but I’m wondering if the speakers can do more with another amp, as a Roksan K3 or a Musical Fidelity M5S i or if I could keep the Exposure XXVII and buy a different preamp.
Buying a B&W subwoofer could be another optional but I’m a bit skeptical about that route…
Please, advice me…Thx!
To my mind it might be an idea to keep your excellent Exposure amps but look at different speakers.
That or try to audition the M5Si

B&W 603 s2 anniversary
Exposure 2010cd
Rega planar
Please, advice me…Thx!
Rotel are generally a good match with B&Ws. Perhaps look at Rotel 15 series.

That said, I'm not a huge fan of B&W, they tend to be fussy with amp matching. On the flipside, Exposure tend to produce very good amps and are ideal for Rock music.

manicm

Rotel are generally a good match with B&Ws. Perhaps look at Rotel 15 series.

That said, I'm not a huge fan of B&W, they tend to be fussy with amp matching. On the flipside, Exposure tend to produce very good amps and are ideal for Rock music.