Need help wiring oppo

ratla-piratla

Jul 31, 2014
Visit site
Hi there,

I have oppo 105, and i need some advice on wiring it with my receiver( Pioneer sc-lx86) and existing dune hd base 3d.

The idea is to play content from Dune, so it goes to Oppo and uses its DACs and then goes to the Pioneer.

But on the TV i need to see the interface of Dune.

First of all im not sure that this is possible, but im not an expert in that field.

So i need some help.

Thank you.

jmjones

Mar 8, 2009
Visit site
Hi Ratla,

I've got an Oppo 105. I assume the L86 has "analogue ins"? You can wire an HDMI from the Dune to the Oppo and then out from the Oppo to the TV (one less HDMI than going to the L86 and back out). Then take 5 RCAs (or 7 for 7.1) out from the Oppo to the L86 analogue inputs. I have mine wired with the stereo outputs of the Oppo in use for the main stereo speakers using the better DAC, then the others for the surround set. Works well, and I just have a power amp, no processor.

Take a look at this for settings to be used:

"Front Left/Right – The original Front Left (FL) and Front Right (FR) signals are sent out from the dedicated stereo output terminals. The purpose is to fully utilise the better DAC hardware originally assigned to the dedicated stereo outputs for customers who prefer multi-channel speakers and do not need the dedicated stereo output or zone 2 output. When this option is selected, the dedicated stereo output ports should be used as the Front outputs of the 7.1ch / 5.1ch / Stereo Audio group. The original FL/FR RCA connectors should not be connected"

This is from page 74 of the current manual downloadable from here:

http://www.oppodigital.co.uk/UserFiles/Docs/PDF/BDP-105EU_V1.6.pdf

Hope that helps.

ratla-piratla

Jul 31, 2014
Visit site
Connecting that way the dune to oppo just saves me 1 out of the receiver.