Need advice on new hifi

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi there guys!

I'm new to this forum, but i was counting on your expertise to advice me. I'm also a newbie at the world of hifi.

I'm on the market after a new hifi system, just to listen strictly music and live dvd (or live bluray discs). my current audio system is a logitech z-5500 connected to my pc... despite of going massively loud in movies and games, for music listening is... let put it mildly... terrible :)

the system is to be connected to my pc as the only audio source. my pc soundcard is a creative soudblaster x-fi: link below for the specs

http://www.soundblaster.com/products/product.asp?category=1&subcategory=872&product=15854&nav=1

i have my music collection all ripped on FLAC format, so i think that a dedicated cd player isn't needed on my system (just my opinion)

by the way... i listen a wide range of music, from classical Chopin, Beethoven and Jacques Loussier. Pop music: Kylie Minogue, George Michael, Sting, lots of soudtracks (Dark knight, ...), and vocal: Micahel Bublé, Diana Krall. The list goes on but you get the idea.

the room where i intend to put the speakers is a 4meters by 4 meters and i can position them without any restrictions.

Now to the speakers themselves.... the two retailers in which I can buy locally only have two systems that interested me... maybe three.... being the B&W 684, Monitor Audio GS60 and the KEF IQ5O being the GS60 and the KEF connected to a Advanced acoustic MAP305II (a 2 star review on what hifi). they have a corner on the shop where the speakers where playing and the shop is a very large space whit lots of ambient noise.