nad c355bee or Exposure2010 for hard rock / metal

opium

May 30, 2010
Visit site
after a long wait ill be able to upgrade my amp in a month. i am considering any of the two

nad c355bee (80watt) or Exposure2010 (non-s old version 50watt) 

question is, is exposure a step above nad even for comparatively lower power. or will i be better of with higher watt nad for driving speakers better at lower volume. 

speaker is Monitor Audio br5,  which i may upgrade to something more fuller like Dynaudio later, not in near future though.source is dacmagic, music mostly rock to metal

thx for any advice..

A

Anonymous

Hello,

I am contacting you because you are looking for a new amp as I am. Been 30 years since I studied hi-fi and so much has changed - not the same now all I-pod and rubbish, people do not show their true colours easilly - total music power is tosh, wpc is my language, THD and freq response together with wow and flutter is a forbidden language ? Help. I walked into store few years ago and brought dearest Technics system they had - not best move I ever made - because I thought they were as good as they were 30 years ago - wrong.

- I need advice an good ( not £'s worth of rubbish for £'s sake ) quality amp that does not sound computorised and shallow - then speakers to match.

- Sorry to burdon you with my problem but with few years head down working the world of propper hi-fi has already got a head start on me !

docking stations - I ask you ! :)

bretty

Jul 20, 2007
Visit site
Exposure, all day long. It's in a different league to the Nad. HOWEVER, as great as the 2010 is,if I was going to get an Exposure integrated amp, it would be the XXV. it's amazing. Second-hand, you'd get one for between £350 - £450.

opium

May 30, 2010
Visit site
thanks guys for the advices,

seems like exposure is the way to go, will certainly do more research on various models