Mac vs PC......

Andym150

Oct 15, 2015
Visit site
Hi All,

I'm new to this site but have followed various discussions regarding using a Computer as your main source of music. I used to be a Pro Musician & lived all over the World & during that time collected a huge CD library. I became a fan of Itunes (yes I know there are better players out there) as it was a good way to organise my library however during that time I was using a Windows based PC. Earlier this year I decided to get a new Iphone & A MacBook Pro. The Mac is outstanding in every way. I have a Cambridge Audio 651A Amp that is connected to the Mac via USB & DALI speakers. It's not the most expensive set up but still a very impressive & enjoyable listen. It's my first MacBook but I just love it. All my library is now on the Mac with a backup of course but has anyone else on completely down the Computer route & did you go PC or MAC?

Vladimir

Dec 26, 2013
Visit site
Wow, what a first post you got there.
regular_smile.gif

The answer is simple: Dumb and poor people buy PC, rich and smart people buy Macs. Of course exceptions apply.

abacus

MACs were the first to be used for serious video & music production, (Hence they are popular with these type of users) whereas the PC was primarily used for business.

Due to the cost of a MAC (Plus the limited upgradability) soft & hardware manufactures developed systems that bypassed the OS limitations (Steinbergs ASIO for example) of PCs so as to increase sales. (PCs really were significantly cheaper than MACs)

Since Windows 7, Microsoft finnaly started designing the OS to work optimally with video & music software, and the latest Windows 10 is virtually as good as a MAC. (There are still one or two programs that have problems with Windows 10 but fixes are on the way)