Integrated Amplifier for Q Acoustic 3050i

Darc74

Dec 13, 2023
Visit site
Hi Guys, I'm new to the forum but also new to Hifi . I'm in the process of setting up my first system. I've been doing loads of research and I've already purchased the Rega Planar 2 turntable, Blue Sound Node 3rd Gen streamer and my next planned purchase is the Q Acoustic 3050i. My room side is 5m x 6m or 19.6ft by 16.4 ft. I've done a huge amount of research and for my budget which is around €600, the 3050i seems to be one of the best floor standing speakers in that price range. I like the idea of floor standing speakers but would they be ok in a room that size? I would also appreciate some suggestions what integrated amplifier would suit this set up. I don't want to over complicate things by going for a separate power amp preamp etc. My budget for the amp is €800ish. As i said I'm new to Hifi so any advice would be greatly appreciate. Thanks in advance (y)

PS. I also plan to add a cd player at a later stage.

Welcome to the forum.

Not sure where you are based, but presumably Europe as your budget is in Euros! Have you ever heard the QA speakers? If so, what amp was in use? If not, then you need to!

They are easy to recommend, and have a warm, room-filling sound ideal for your largish space. But you may prefer something more lively, especially if you have lots of carpets and wall coverings. In a sparsely furnished modern room, they are ideal.

The magazine are very enthusiastic about the Cambridge CXA61 and the new Arcam A5 but I don’t know what your local pricing or availability might be.

Darc74

Dec 13, 2023
Visit site
Hi, thanks for you suggestions. I'll certainty look into both. I'm based in Ireland. I haven't heard them yet but have planned to do so this weekend. The room is timber floored with not too much furniture. I'm also looking Audiolab 6000a as a possibility.

njprrogers

Aug 12, 2015
Visit site