Integrate Project Carbon with Home cinema System 5.1 BDV-E2100

the kurgan

Mar 17, 2014
Visit site
Hi, Recently looking to get back into listening to my vinyl collection as has been neglected for a couple of years for various reasons in which time I had to part with some of my setup specfically my Sonos Connect Amp & Speakers.I'm a novice so looking for a bit of advice.I have a Project Debut Carbon hooked up to a ART USB Phono Plus PS Phono/Line Pre-Amplifier with USB which originally was hooked up to my Sonos Connect Amp which inturn was hooked up to Q accoustic passive 2020i Speakers.Obviously I don't have the Sonos AMP anymore so before I start mulling over buying an Amp again I was wondering whether my SonY BDV-E2100 which is 5.1 Wireless Home cinema might be upto the job.I would be great to use my existing system.http://www.whathifi.com/sony/bdv-e2100/specs If memory serves me right Ill be able to plug my chromecast Audio into the back of it and possibly usemy Q accoustics speakers aswell. A one stop shop but Im wondering whether Im sacrificing good audio for bad and best to keep my HI-Fi sepe.rate My other alternative route I'm thinking is a Marantz pm6006.Love to hear people opinions.

muljao

Jul 18, 2016
Visit site
Looking at the specs it seems to have one 3.5mm audio analog input. So if you add a phono preamp it should be possible with an rca to 3.5mm cable

something like this http://euro.richersounds.ie/p-201010-project-phonobox-mm-blk.aspx

Doubt you could use passive speakers though

Marantz pm6005/6 with q acoustics would be so much beter

macdiddy

Sep 3, 2010
Visit site
the instruction manual for the op's existing phono pre-amp shows a pair of phono outputs so all he needs is a standard phono to phono cable to go from the pre-amp to the audio in sockets on the back of his Sony unit.

but I do agree that the Marantz amp would produce better quality sound than the Sony.

*music2*

muljao

Jul 18, 2016
Visit site
macdiddy said: