Have not seen any expert review on the Audiolab 8200A!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello Everyone,

I am new on the website, and I am very new in this Audiophile and Music Lover world.

I am a gadget geek!~ I am very into budget gadget the produces awesome performance and quality.

Currently, I am looking into getting my first Hi-Fi system~! I have already owner couple of pieces of the system.

Currently, I have a pair Scandyna Minipod 'British Racing Green', an ARCAM rDAC, and Nordost Blue Heaven wiring.

Currently, I am looking at Audiolab 8200A Integrated Amp, and CD Transport 'xxxx' (No idea what to get.)

I can't find any official review for Audiolab 8200A, my question concerns the sound quality and sound characteristics of the Amp.

Next question is the any suggestion for a CD Transport? I like some compact, well built, high quality.

audioaffair

Feb 21, 2009
Visit site
Welcome to the forum. The 8200A is a very impressive amp - an improvement over the 8000S and closer in its characteristic Audiolab sound to the 8000A, yet almost as good as the older Audiolab pre/power combo, so very impressive for a one box amp.

There are few pure CD transports at this level - most are much more expensive (which is surprising given the abundance of cheaper DAC upgrades). However, you couldn't go far wrong with the matching 8200CD and use this as a transport only with its digital output.

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
samlu4:
Hello Everyone,

I can't find any official review for Audiolab 8200A, my question concerns the sound quality and sound characteristics of the Amp.

Hello!

We haven't been offered the Audiolab amp for test - despite its matching CD sibling winning our Award. May have to borrow one from a dealer...

sometimesuk

Sep 25, 2008
Visit site
Dont bother / worry with reading reviews. Just find a good dealer, have a demo of that amp, along with a few others and make up your own mind / opinons based on what you hear.