Hi all,

This is my first post on this forum. I need some help with buying a turntable. I am looking to purchase a used Garrard GT 350 AP for 120$. Is in working condition.

I tried to look up reviews of this TT but there are none. Can someone let me know if this TT is worth buying at the mentioned price?

Cheers

Nilesh

Nilesh Engineer said:
Hi all,

This is my first post on this forum. I need some help with buying a turntable. I am looking to purchase a used Garrard GT 350 AP for 120$. Is in working condition.

I tried to look up reviews of this TT but there are none. Can someone let me know if this TT is worth buying at the mentioned price?

Cheers

Nilesh

There are a few on here who would say "avoid Garrard". Having personally owned two Garrard TTs, I can highly recommend them. However, I've no experience of this particular model. Whether it's a good price or not couldn't really say.

You generally tell a condition by its current/previous owners. If it has been serviced then it should be okay. Like any vintage component there's no guarantee.of reliability.

plastic penguin said:
Nilesh Engineer said:
Hi all,

Cheers

Nilesh

There are a few on here who would say "avoid Garrard". Having personally owned two Garrard TTs, I can highly recommend them. However, I've no experience of this particular model. Whether it's a good price or not couldn't really say.

You generally tell a condition by its current/previous owners. If it has been serviced then it should be okay. Like any vintage component there's no guarantee.of reliability.

I agree whole-heartedly with PP. Former Garrard owner myself. Likewise no information on that particular model. Just bear in mind that a turntable of that vintage will probably need a replacement cartridge, so factor this in to budget.