Elac bs244 experiences?

Chr78

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
Hi guys.

Anyone know the elac bs244 speaker? Im looking for a standmount speaker, with offcourse great sound, clarity, speed etc, but also enough bass, so you wont need a sub. Right now i have kef ls50 and the bass is not enough on these ones.

Any thoughts?

davedotco

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Do little in the UK.

However they are a good company and make a good product.

Pretty much everything of note is built in house and since they are in Kiel in germany, their product is not cheap.

From a quality point of view their products are first class, but like all speakers, they may or maynot be to your taste.

Their small, premium quality speakers are best described as fast and articulate, with rather better bass than you might expect for their size.

I have some experience of these...

elac_bs_314_black_high_gloss_prototype_2_20131104_cgw_7d_20730_rgb_8bit_free_comp12_web_3.jpg

Smashing speakers.

Chr78

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
Looks good, and i think the bass is much better than kef ls50, i mean the bs244. I have a chance of buying a pair for 500 pounds..
davedotco said:
Do little in the UK.

Pretty much everything of note is built in house and since they are in Kiel in germany, their product is not cheap.

From a quality point of view their products are first class, but like all speakers, they may or maynot be to your taste.

Their small, premium quality speakers are best described as fast and articulate, with rather better bass than you might expect for their size.

Smashing speakers.

davedotco

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Chr78 said:
Looks good, and i think the bass is much better than kef ls50, i mean the bs244. I have a chance of buying a pair for 500 pounds..
davedotco said:
Do little in the UK.

Smashing speakers.