Denon AVR3310 or Yamaha RXV1065??

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi guys,

I've been looking at upgrading my whole home cinema set up. I'm no expert but I have been doing a bit of research and to cut a long story short I've narrowed my choice down to 2 packages. Both have the same speakers and are evenly priced and come with the above amps.

I'm leaning towards the Yamaha but like I said I'm not up to date with this sort of thing at the moment
emotion-18.gif

Could anybody please advise me before I go and blow around £700 on the wrong amp?!

At present I am using a Cambridge Audio Azur 640R V2 (think its that one) Although I am happy with the sound of this I need a new amp with all of the HDMI connectivity to hook up my 40 inch Samsung LCD, PS3 and Sky HD. I also intend to add a separate Blu-Ray player when I have an amp that'll hook up to it.

Thank you anyone that can offer me any help or advice
emotion-21.gif

Pistol Pete1

Jan 27, 2008
Visit site
Welcome to the forum Daveee,

Are you sure you have the correct model numbers, as you have mentioned two receivers in the title that are about £400 apart in price?

The Denon AVR 3310 is over £1000, and the Yam RXV1065 is around £650........

You sure you didn't mean the Denon AVR2310 at £700-£800 each?

Whichever one you meant, the Denon gets my vote, any day!!!

BTW, what are the speakers in the package?

A

Anonymous

Hi people thanks for your responses so far
emotion-21.gif

Pistol Pete I did mean the Denon 2310 and not the 3310. I wasn't sure if these forums allow advertising of sites or posting of links to products. I was looking at the new package deals at Hi-Spek which seem excellent value for money at the moment. I want these speakers with either of the 2 mentioned receivers:

http://www.hispek.com/P/Yamaha-Home-RXV1065-Receiver-Kef-AV50-Cinema-Package-Deal(RXV1065AV50PACK).aspx