Buying cheaper records off Amazon.de

Rocketway

Jan 9, 2017
Visit site
Has anyone ever bought their records off Amazon.de to ship to UK?

Noticed quite a few records I am after are £4 - £10 cheaper on the German site.

Have you recieved English records?

Rocketway said:

Cannot say I have. I am pretty sure you're going to have to be careful you don't fall into any VAT / import duty situation. What sort of postage costs are they quoting?

D

Deleted member 108165

I have some experience of purchasing items both through Amazon.de and eBay.de. No problems, just make sure they will ship to the UK. As for tax/duty we are currently still in the EU so nothing extra to pay when it lands in the UK. I've also purchased a great many items through Discogs, both from the EU and rest of the world, again no problems. Tax is only levied when an item is bought outside the EU and is over £15, duty starts at £135.

Just in case the group recorded an album in another language, other than English, this can easily be cross referenced with the entry on Discogs database for that release.

DougK said:
I have some experience of purchasing items both through Amazon.de and eBay.de. No problems, just make sure they will ship to the UK. As for tax/duty we are currently still in the EU so nothing extra to pay when it lands in the UK. I've also purchased a great many items through Discogs, both from the EU and rest of the world, again no problems. Tax is only levied when an item is bought outside the EU and is over £15, duty starts at £135.

Just in case the group recorded an album in another language, other than English, this can easily be cross referenced with the entry on Discogs database for that release.

Thanks for clarification on tax / duty. I wasn't too sure what current limits were.

brownz

Apr 9, 2015
Visit site
Rocketway said: