Budget LCD

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi,

I'm after a 32" LCD TV but have a limited budget. I obviously want to get the best for my money.

I just want to use the TV for freeview and would like it to have built in digital. And i dont want to spend more than £350.00. I have found 2 TVs and wouldn't mind a second opinion as i'm no expert, links below. Or if anyone knows of any other TVs? Or if i should spend more and get more?

http://www.ebuyer.com/UK/product/120837/rb/0

http://www.ebuyer.com/product/129151

I'm aware there are more 32" reviews in next months edition but i want it now. Any thoughts appreciated

Cheers

Andrew Everard

May 30, 2007
Visit site
Not sure we've tested either of those, but £350 is seriously small money for a quality 32in LCD. Pushing the budget to £430 for a Toshiba will pay dividends - see here.

D.J.KRIME

Jun 28, 2007
Visit site
I agree with Andrew, you need to up your budget a little as I have seen some of these TOO-CHEAP-TO-BE-TRUE sets in action as I was wanting a 32"" lcd for the kids games room and the proformance was to be honest rubbish with terrible motion tracking and very over the top colour rendition even after tweeking. I opted instead to pay a little More and went for a Samsung and even tho it was £150 more at £500 it was money well spent and the kids XBOX 360 looks great on it and even the freeview is more than ok.

A

Anonymous

[quote user="Andrew Everard"]

Not sure we've tested either of those, but £350 is seriously small money for a quality 32in LCD. Pushing the budget to £430 for a Toshiba will pay dividends - see here.

[/quote]

Just bought the Toshiba discussed in above link, a lot of people suggested this, and said it was worth spending a bit extra. Got it for 418 plus 16 pound delivery. Thanks for your suggestions. Will i need to tweek the standard settings for a better picture, and how easy is it? Easy on this Toshiba? I have to wait 5 days for it but want to get the best out of it.

Thanks