AMPs with Phono / MM / MC compatible and many more questions.

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi all,

I am new to the Hi-fi world and have been researching quite a bit in setting up an analog system but still clueless to go about it . I would very much appreciate comments and open to any suggestions as per below questions :

1. Turntables: clearaudio concept or Rega P3-24? Leaning towards the concept cause it has 3 speed changes.

Please advise whether both TT's cartridge can be changed to MM or MC without changing the tonearm as I would want to experiment with both types and try to suit it to the different genres of music I will be listening to.

2. Phono: clearaudio Nano or Smart ?

3. Integrated Amplifier :

- Rega Mira 3 or Naim Nait 5i or Roksan Kandy K2 Amp ?

- What does "MC phono in 0" and "MM phono in Yes" means ?

- When I compared the Tech specs I found that Mira and Nait has "MM phono in No", does this mean that they are not compatible with MM phono ?

-Is the Roksan Kandy K2 Amp integrated with phono ?

-please advise any other model or types with phono intergrated and with MM and MC compatible.

4. Speakers : Modern audio BX 5 ?

5. Cable : clueless (as in the behaviour not a brand :p)

thanks in advance people/masters.

spinit said:
Hi all,

I am new to the Hi-fi world and have been researching quite a bit in setting up an analog system but still clueless to go about it . I would very much appreciate comments and open to any suggestions as per below questions :

1. Turntables: clearaudio concept or Rega P3-24? Leaning towards the concept cause it has 3 speed changes.

Please advise whether both TT's cartridge can be changed to MM or MC without changing the tonearm as I would want to experiment with both types and try to suit it to the different genres of music I will be listening to.

- When I compared the Tech specs I found that Mira and Nait has "MM phono in No", does this mean that they are not compatible with MM phono ?