Advice for a novice

clivesmith_uk

Jul 9, 2013
Visit site
I recently bought a Visaton speaker kit which has mid-range and tweeter. They are rated at 30W (80W max), 8Ohm, and with a response range of 80-22,000Hz, so need to be paired to a sub-woofer for the full range. As I'm new to HiFi, I didn't think this would be an issue, but I can't find an Amp that drives 3 sets of speakers. Is this just a home cinema set-up for TV, or can I get a proper Amp and CD player to go with these? If so, can someone please recommend a fairly decent amp/ CD player (sub £1,000?)?

The recommended sub-woofer says that it doesn't include an amplification module. What is this? Do I need one? If so, what should I buy?

I'm very confused.

KeithT

Feb 3, 2010
Visit site
Never been a fan of white, too bland for my liking. Black is ok as long as it's a gig t-shirt, natural woods is more type of thing.

Hope that that helps! ;)

:wave:

BigH

Dec 29, 2012
Visit site
Its a common forum problem esp. for new members, best to copy it before posting and then if lost, just paste on below. Try again on here rather than a new post.

matt49

Apr 7, 2013
Visit site
clivesmith_uk said:
I recently bought a Visaton speaker kit which has mid-range and tweeter. They are rated at 30W (80W max), 8Ohm, and with a response range of 80-22,000Hz, so need to be paired to a sub-woofer for the full range. As I'm new to HiFi, I didn't think this would be an issue, but I can't find an Amp that drives 3 sets of speakers. Is this just a home cinema set-up for TV, or can I get a proper Amp and CD player to go with these? If so, can someone please recommend a fairly decent amp/ CD player (sub £1,000?)?

The recommended sub-woofer says that it doesn't include an amplification module. What is this? Do I need one? If so, what should I buy?

I'm very confused.