Yamaha RX-V673 or RX-A1010 or RX-A2010?

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
<p>I'm new to all this, so any advice will be appreciated. I'll give you my thoughts, so far, on these 3 options:</p>

<p>RX-V673 - Has received excellent reviews, including being named WHF's AV Product of the Year! It's this years model, so is both up to date and will likely continue to receive support for longer than the other two models. It has all the latest features and is said to be very good for both 'video' and music. It's rated at 90W per channel. Price - just under £500.</p>

<p>RX-A1010 - Has received excellent reviews, including a 5 star review from WHF. It's last years model, so may not be totally up to date and will likely lose support earlier than the 673. It still appears to be pretty feature-packed, however, including most of the features (not all) that are available on the 673. It's meant to be considerably better at music than the 673, although it's 'video' performance appears to be nothing more than average. It's rated at 110W per channel. Price - roughly £550.</p>

<p>RX-A2010 - Has received excellent reviews. It's last years model, so may not be totally up to date and will likely lose support earlier than the 673. However it's extra power and spec would mean that it would probably provide a better degree of legroom, re' any future upgrades to the system. It appears to be pretty feature-packed, including most of the features (not all) that are available on the 673. It's meant to be considerably better at music than the 673 and better than the 1010. It's 'video' performance is also said to be excellent. It's rated at 140W per channel. Price - roughly £750.</p>