Which TV

Miggs

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
I am in the market for a new TV, 37-40 in size.

Ideally it needs to be 1080p compatable and I need to be able to get the best out of a 60gb PS3.

As I am quite new to all this I would appreciate some recomendations from people who have more knowledge than me.

Thanks for your help in advance.

Ste

A

Anonymous

How much ya got to spend? New models are always coming thick and fast, it all comes down to budget !

Miggs

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
Sorry for being a bit vague.

Budget would be upto £1000.

I have been looking at the Sony KDL40W4000 was wondering what people thing.

A

Anonymous

Well, it certainly fits the bill for your requirements and budget. If you spend any time on these forums you will see a lot of discussion about Sony and Panasonic sets and they typically get 5-star ratings. Bear in mind that with Panasonic you have the option for Plasma as well as LCD.

Start with the online reviews here: http://whathifi.com/Reviews/Televisions-Reviews/Televisions-Reviews/Rule-Price-601-1000!1,Star-Rating-5-stars!3/

I was in the same boat as you a few months ago (but with smaller budget) and ultimately opted for a Sony V3000 and PS3; I couldn't stretch to the W3000 and the 4000 range hadn't been announced. In part, my decision was influenced by the fact that I have a Sony DVD Recorder also and BRAVIA sync was therefore attractive. Consider what other equipment you may wish to connect and how it will all integrate.

Miggs

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
How good is your V3000, because I have thought about that one as well, and seen it advertised for a very good price.

As for other equipment its really only the 60gb PS3, as we have lots of old PS1 and PS2 game.

A

Anonymous