WHARFEDALE DIAMOND 220 vs MONITOR AUDIO BRONZE BX2

I am very new to what hifi forums (I joined yesterday!) but have already received some great advice.

Talking about my good experiences today at lunch I was asked a question by a friend who is new to hi fi like me and I thought that I would put it to the audiophiles of the web to give their honest opinions, "Which speakers would you recommend the Wharfedale Diamond 220s or the Monitor Audio Bronze BX2s?"

I know having browsed quickly through the What Hi Fi reviews that they have both received 5* reviews and awards and having had the pleasure of listening to a pair of BX2s I definitely agree with the review as far as they are concerned but I was wondering how they compared to the 220s.

I understand that like pretty much everything it is mostly down to personal preference but I would like to know everyone’s opinions.

Thanks and looking forward to your answer

Ollie :)

matthewpiano

Very few people will have heard the Diamond 220s as they are only just becoming available. However, going on previous Diamond incarnations I suspect they'll be quite superb for the price and probably more musical and involving than the BX2s. However, the MAs are beautifully made and really major on clarity. They can be a bit clinical but this depends on partnering equipment as well.

Blackdawn

May 7, 2010
Visit site