Question Turntable Beginner

gradiels

Jun 4, 2024
Visit site
Hi, I’m new in this turntable and LP records world, if I may ask for any suggestion to start a turntable setup.
Previously I was recommended to start with RP1/RP1+, but I'm starting to feel RP2 is better to start with, are there any other recommendations for starting in this world? Thank you in advance

Hi, I’m new in this turntable and LP records world, if I may ask for any suggestion to start a turntable setup.
Previously I was recommended to start with RP1/RP1+, but I'm starting to feel RP2 is better to start with, are there any other recommendations for starting in this world? Thank you in advance
Welcome to the forum.
Get to a dealership and have a look at what they have in stock within your budget?
There are plenty of turntables that aren't Rega.... :)
What makes you want to get a turntable into your set-up, do you already own a load of LPs?

gradiels

Jun 4, 2024
Visit site
Welcome to the forum.
Get to a dealership and have a look at what they have in stock within your budget?
There are plenty of turntables that aren't Rega.... :)
What makes you want to get a turntable into your set-up, do you already own a load of LPs?
Thank you for your reply, the local shop provides Audio Technica LP60 and LP120, as far as I remember there was also Pioneer but I forgot the type, but when I looked online, many online shops recommended me to start with Rega, and what made me want to start setting up turntables because I was given quite a lot of gifts in the form of vinyl records and I was also given a turntable but it was in the form of a suitcase which in fact could damage the LP in the long term, that's why I wanted to start haha, do you have any recommendation to start with?