stanton T80

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello

Hopefully someone can help me.

I have a stantonT80 turntable which I have been given which I want to play my father's old Jazz 78's that I have just inherited and other long lost albums etc. Can some one recommend a amp or may mini player which I can hook it up to so I can transfer on to my ipod/or computer and also play through amp/mini hifi to speakers (which I also need). I would also like to have a radio and/or cd player to hook up to everything but of course I don't have lots and lots of money. Would really appreciate any advice. Don't mind if I go for 2nd hand but need to know what I am looking for etc etc. Also I get very confused by what leads I need to have etc.

Ok every one will guess I am not an expert just want to hear all my old music again in the best possible way and thought there must be some people out there who can help me!

Thank you for any help

:cheer:

Petherick

Oct 29, 2008
Visit site
Hi

I'm not clear from your post what other equipment you have, but you will need as a minimum;

a 78 rpm cartridge for the T80 (it needs to be a special 78 one)

an amplifier with a suitable ('Phono') input for the cartridge, either an integrated amp or a phono stage

a PC or Mac or other device which can record the files - this might include a smartphone or a 'mp3' type music player as long as it has the ability to record files

Please let us know what gear you already have and I'm sure you'll get loads of advice!

A

Anonymous

Hello Pethrick

Well I have nothing apart from the turntable, some old huge sony speaker which I think have blown, and a sony mini player of about 10 years old where the CD player has broken as it jumps all the time and I really only use the radio which ofcourse is not DAB. I cannot connect the turntable to it as have no phone imput for a turntable.

Have a computer and an Ipod so can down load music.