New stereo system (urgent please)

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Please allow me to introduce myself, I am a man of ... [H], I am new in the Hi Fi world and I would appreciate your opinion. I have been reading the What Hi Fi and a local magazine for some 6 months now with the intention of informing my self since I am intending to purchase a new stereo system, cd player amp and bookshelf speakers for starts to be followed with tuner and connected to Technics SL-D3 turntable. My budget is around (not much higher) EUR 1500 (GBP 1.253), system will be placed in the room of some 20 square meters (215 square feet) positioned close to the wall (on a shelf which is 40 cm, or 1.2 feet deep) some 4 meters (12 feet) from the sitting position. Music of preference is classic rock, blues, jazz, hard rock and to a smaller degree reggae (also I like to feel some bass however it is not my prime consideration).

Had an opportunity to audition creek evo 2 amp and cd in combination with epos m12 speakers last night, which I can get on a superb deal (with MM card for some EUR 1,660 or GBP 1,387) but the offer is good until Friday so I would appreciate responses ASAP. And I have liked the overall presentation, however it did lack some warmth, than again please have in mind that I am still green and I might be wrong in other words this lack of warmth might be a wrong impression, hope to solw it in audition which will be held in my appartmant.