Hi guys...haven't been on the forum since it was abandoned a few years back..I only recently found out that it's back up and running....anyway I have been using a Naim superuniti for a few years now after selling up my separates as I was getting frustrated with my upgradeitis.lol...but now I'm ready to get back to some sort of a separate system....I've recently purchased a njc headphone amp and dac mainly for driving my Beyerdynamic dt1990pro fed from desktop pc....but I've also tried the dac fed from desktop pc into the superuniti with pleasing results...it's just so musical....so I've just got a superb deal on a exposure 3010s2d amplifier as I'm getting the feeling that the amp section in the superuniti is getting to be the weekest link in the chain now and also I want to get back to keeping the amp/dac separate to avoid the " getting a bit long in the tooth " scenario of the all in one units so I am planning to sell the superuniti after a service whenever the current backlog dissipates.
My pc is running as a roon core also, I'm really just wondering if it's worth getting some sort of network streamer between pc and dac or should I keep it simple...my pc is also a gaming rig and is sited within close proximity to the rest of my kit, speakers are pmc twenty 21 on atacama moseco 6 stands .

Gray

Interesting that you're going back - some would have us believe all-in-ones are the future.

Have you got a reason for thinking the Naim needs a service?

To me, the main benefit of a dedicated streamer is that a PC doesn't need to be involved.
But it sounds like that's not an issue for you, so I would question whether you'd gain much from a streamer.

Your speakers are great, I own the same model, also on Atacama (SE24) stands.

In summary, if I were you I:
Wouldn't get the Naim serviced.
Wouldn't buy a streamer.
Wouldn't change the speakers.

Feel free to ignore me, I just like saving money, even other people's :)

skinnypuppy71

Aug 10, 2021
Visit site