Humax HDR 1100s

GeoffreyW

Sep 17, 2005
Visit site
If I bought a new recorder, it would replace my Foxsat HDR, which would obviously be disconnected, so would I be able to watch all the stored programmes on my current Foxsat HDR just by plugging it in to a spare HDMI socket on my telly, please?

Is it likely that I can transfer these programmes to my new recorder, by the way? I guess the answer's No.

simonlewis

Apr 15, 2008
Visit site
I'm no expert but i can't see no reason why you shouldn't be able to watch your recordings via HDMI, it's not sky, and i'm guessing the answer to your last question is no, maybe daveh75 will be along shortly to confirm this.

B

BIGBERNARDBRESSLAW

When I went away on holiday last year I was able to watch my recorded programmes without a satellite feed, so it should be possible.

As for copying them to your new recorder, I'm not sure, but I know it's possible to transfer Sky recordings from and old box to a new one, so it may be possible. I don't have the technical know-how to help you though, sorry.

GeoffreyW

Sep 17, 2005
Visit site
Thanks, guys, I expect that we'll work our way through the recordings, deleting as we go, till it's empty. Might trying to copy recordings across be construed as ripping, therefore illegal, I wonder? Not going to do it, anyway.

GeoffreyW

Sep 17, 2005
Visit site
Thanks guys, I finally got round to changing over Humaxes, and we're watching from the old Foxsat via HDMI with no probs. To be honest, I, also, thought that I should be able to watch this way, but didn't want to be excommunicated

Still getting used to the new 500GB 1100S, but are missing the front display, which shows channel/programme title, and elapsed time. Will have to check with Humax re the USB socket at the rear. As it's got both wifi and ethernet, it can't be for upgrades? Perhaps it's for HDD drives? Manual gives no info, doesn't even show it in the rear panel connections diagram.

GeoffreyW

Sep 17, 2005
Visit site