Does anyone use a dedicated power supply for their Hifi?

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the What HiFi community: the world's leading independent guide to buying and owning hi-fi and home entertainment products.

ellisdj

Dec 11, 2008
Visit site
All 10 of those devices generate noise which is then played back through your audio system.

Especially anything with a smps power supply which is the majority of things electronic now days.

I have no experience of that product might be great.

There is no mention of common mode or differential mode filtering - maybe its not needed as its a battery based supply

Batteries can be a very good power solution for.audio but can.also be bad depending according to some

I have found them wonderful for 5v never tried for above that.

Be interesting know what you think in the end

Neptune_Twilight

Apr 14, 2014
Visit site
I've tried line-interactive UPS's & they IMO can help somewhat but the other half drew the line at having such things in the lounge, it didn’t help they had fans in too - Ideally manufactures ought to add a 12/24 volt input on all decent gear & then I could use old large ex UPS batteries outside in series & charge them as required (I could even weld a cabinet up to keep them in) Though seriously large batteries preferably outside would solve all power issues instantly but probably not so aesthetically pleasing esp. with associated cabling.

chasefrench

Mar 16, 2011
Visit site
ellisdj said:
All 10 of those devices generate noise which is then played back through your audio system.

Especially anything with a smps power supply which is the majority of things electronic now days.

I have no experience of that product might be great.

There is no mention of common mode or differential mode filtering - maybe its not needed as its a battery based supply

Batteries can be a very good power solution for.audio but can.also be bad depending according to some

I have found them wonderful for 5v never tried for above that.