do i need a blu ray player or is ps3/ps4 good enough??

danwhite0085

Jan 14, 2015
Visit site
hello there guys.

I’m new to all this and have recently purchased the Dali zensor 1 5.1. its my first decent surround sound but I am finding it a little difficult to keep up with everything that comes with it, i.e. getting the best from my system. the latest dilemma I’m facing is blu ray players. should I buy a blu ray player or just use my ps3 or ps4? if it does make a difference purchasing a blu ray player instead can you tell me how and also is there any recommendations on which blu ray player to buy? would really appreciate some help with this. thanks a lot.

macdiddy

Sep 3, 2010
Visit site
ps3 is a very good bluray player, quick to load plus regular software updates to keep up with latest releases.

ps4 on the other hand is a complete mess, when first released it couldn't even play bluray movies, even now after many software updates it is still painfully slow at loading discs.

even though I own both consoles, I still brought a separate bluray player because in my opinion it produces better picture and sound quality than a games console.

Having demoed PS3, Denon 2500BT, Oppo 103D and Panasonic BD60, I haven't found any difference in blu ray picture quality. PS3 fan can be noisy, the main reason for me to go for a separate player. See if you can live with the fan noise.

danwhite0085

Jan 14, 2015
Visit site
thanks big boss.

I’m glad you decided to quote on this matter as I have read a few of your own posts and respect your opinion.

that cinema room you have built is absolutely amazing. I’m so jealous. out of curiosity mate how much in total did that all cost you??

AmberBeda

Mar 30, 2015
Visit site
As I know, PS 3 can work as a good Blu-ray player
shades_smile.gif

buzz_lightclick