Denon Ceol with Kef Q150 's (Was with Dali Zensor 1's for six years)

Snooker

Aug 5, 2011
Visit site
I have got my Denon Ceol N9 now connected up to some Kef Q150's and they sound even better than the excellent Dali Zensor 1's I have been using for the last 6 years, the sound is bigger and more open and can go louder within its comfort zone, and gives everything more space to breathe

I have even heard a system with a separate amplifier connected to some Kef LS50's and it sounded amazing, that is down mainly to the better amp but I am more than happy with my system sound wise and that it is an all in one

However no speaker can be perfect for all songs you play, the Dali's have a slight shrill (sort of white noise) occasionally with the occasional song, and the Kef Q150's have a slight high pitched sound occasionally with the occasional song just for a split second or two

I am still keeping my excellent Dali Zensor 1's

Do you also rate Dali & Kef, what are your views ?

Last edited:

Stuart.W.D

Sep 29, 2013
Visit site
When I was dipping my toes into Hifi, my very first demo was with the Denon N9 paired with Wharfedale 220 speakers, Q Acoustic Concept 20's and Dali Z1's /Z3's. I really enjoyed the N9 with the Concept 20's & 220's, Upstairs the dealer had a pair of KEF LS50's connected to a Rega Elex-r and Audiolab CD player. I was blown away by the detail. He also connected a pair of Dali Floorstanders to a Roksan amplifier and the Audiolab CD player.

On my way out of the dealers, he kindly set up a Marantz CD6005 and PM6005 amplifier back downstairs. I really lked the Marantz combo with the budget speakers.